top of page

Rachel Abbott is the bestselling author of the DCI Tom Douglas thrillers, which have sold over 4 million copies in the English language and have been translated into more than 20 languages.


She is also the author of the Stephanie King series, published by Wildfire Books. The first in this series - And So It Begins - was a Sunday Times top thriller of 2019.

Explore the website to discover more about Rachel and her books.

Latest Releases

3rd August 2023

16th February 2023

NO MORE LIES final reduced.jpeg
quote marks.png

Abbott applies elegant control to her storytelling. Even her walk-on characters are vivid creations.

quote marks.png
Daily Mail

With the exception of Only the Innocent and The Back Road, the Tom Douglas books are set in and around Manchester, England.

DCI Tom Douglas Series


Women are rarely cold-blooded killers.

quote marks.png
quote marks.png
Cornwall shot.jpg

Stephanie King Series

The Sergeant Stephanie King thrillers are based in Cornwall, England.

United Kingdom Flag.png
United States Flag.png

Keep in touch

To be kept up to date with Rachel's books and to receive occasional newsletters, please complete the form below.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
bottom of page